Makeup Forever

First off, HAPPY NEW YEAR! (:

Sorry for the hiatus, but I was sick for about a week and that never happens.  I’m only usually sick for about one or two days.  It happened New Years Eve night and it turned into a never ending cold.  Thankfully it’s over!

I have quite some gifts I want to show you all and talk about, but that is for a couple days later this week.  I actually have quite a few products to write about so just stay tuned and sit tight.

makeup-forever-nude-palette

I purchased this back in December when I was Christmas shopping for one of my friends, and came across this beautiful palette.  It is Makeup Forever Artist Shadow Palette Volume 1.  Yes, super long name.  I love all of the colors, and it is one of my favorite nude palettes.  I have a problem with purchasing nude palettes because they are all different to me.  The colors are not the same as the one in Lorac Pro’s palette or the Naked 2 Palette.  This palette retails for $44 at Sephora.  Swatches below.
mkaeup-forever-swatch*(Disclaimer: This picture does not belong to me).

The colors are gorgeous (:  They are all very pigmented.  It is perfect for day time and night time looks and if you wanted to create a smokey eye.

In the first picture above, I also have a beauty blender pictured.  Okay, I know I’m super late in the beauty blender game.  I couldn’t justify spending $20 on one, but I finally bought one, and OMG, LIFE CHANGING!  Literally, for all my beauty blender lovers out there, I know why you love this so much!  For me, I don’t have to use a lot of product because the blender is really good at distributing my foundation all over my face.  I started out using a blender from Ulta and you can definitely tell the difference.  I like my real techniques beauty blender from Ulta and I still have it because I like the shape of it and it gets/blends under my eye really well, but using the actually brand does wonders.  The beauty blender retails between $20-$25 depending on which one you want to get.

Well, that’s all for today, hope you enjoyed this and please leave any questions or comments below. (:

XO

2 thoughts on “Makeup Forever

Leave a Reply

