Estee Edit!

estee-editIf you haven’t yet, you definitely need to purchase these two palettes that comes in a package!  It is Estee Edit’s eyeshadow palette and highlighting palette for $58.  I bought mine at Sephora when I had my 20% off VIB coupon.  Depending on what your beauty insider membership status is, it ranges from 10%-25% off.  These coupons come out in November and April so it’s about the two times you want to stock up on all of your makeup.  The black palette color names from left to right, top to bottom is: Swerve, Riff, Burn, Wavy, Mood, and Trip.  For the silver highlighter palette color names from left to right, top to bottom is: Snowlit, 14K Glow, 1st Light, Gleam, Ray, and Beachy.  These are very pigmented and gorgeous.  I did a makeup look with both of these palettes.
snapchat-filter

estee-edit-look-2

estee-edit-look-3The smokey eye I created, I used the black from my Urban Decay Basics palette, and that was it.  Then I used Swerve (gold shadow) on my lid, and Riff for my inner tear ducts.  For foundation, I used Urban Decay’s All Nighter Foundation.  I have heard people raving about it, and I finally bought it and tested it out for myself.  It is now my new favorite foundation, and a lot of foundations do not work for my skin.  I am in the color 6.0.  It lasted all day on me.  It’s great on coverage and it’s lightweight.  It retails for $40.  <3 You need this in your life!
all-nighter
As for the lip color, I purchased a few new matte lip colors form Colourpop.  Pictured below.  These were all $6.  That’s what I love about Colourpop, they’re inexpensive, but work great!  Love Bug is currently  my go-to lip color.  You can see the swatch here or the picture above with the snapchat filter.  I have yet to try Viper and Are & Be.  Viper is more pinky and Are & Be is more of a deep purple with little pink.  Love Bug is almost like a red orange with a hint of brown.  That is probably why I love it so much because it goes very well with my skin tone.
colourpopI hope you have enjoyed this post and this look!  I have a new project I’m working on that will be launching in about two weeks!  Stay tuned beauties!

XO

Leave a Reply

