FAVORITES! (August/September)

You’ve waited long enough!

e.l.f. primer High Intensity Lancome Soft Spoken too faced primer your love is kingIMG_3461

Left to right:

  1. E.L.F. Primer: I use this before I put foundation and concealer on.  It’s a primer and moisturizing.  It was only $3.  I saw it at Gordmans & decided to pick it up.  I’m sure you can get it at Target or WalMart too.
  2. High Intensity Mascara: Y’all know I’m about my mascaras so I decided to try this one and it is AMAZING!  It was about $6-$7 at Ulta.  As you can see the top of the wand is thinner and bottom is thicker.  It covered every single one of my lashes. 🙂
  3. Lancome eyelash curler: So I always thought an eyelash curler is just an eyelash curler until one day I was shopping at Sephora and was like, alright let me try this.  I LOVE THIS EYELASH CURLER!  If you can, invest in a high end one!  It literally curls your lashes and sometimes I’ll only use one coat of mascara!  This retails for $23, but it is SO worth it!
  4. NYX Liquid Suede Soft Spoken: This is the ULTIMATE everyday nude lip!  They are $7 I think and can now be bought in-stores at Ulta.  I bought mine online, and I think on my last post, I have a swatch of it.  It is my best and favorite nude lippie to go to.  It also lasts all day.
  5. Too Faced eyeshadow primer:  I like this one and Urban Decay’s eyeshadow primer.  It doesn’t make my shadows crease and my eyeshadow stays on all day/night.
  6. Too Faced 16 Hour blush in Your Love is King: One of the most pigmented blushes I own.  It can be used as an every day pink if you wanted.  just be careful to tap off excess.  It retails for $21 at Sephora.
  7. Kat Von D’s Shade & Light Contour:  My post like a couple weeks ago, I swatched these on my arm and definitely tap off the excess when you’re contouring because it is VERY pigmented.  I actually like this better than my Anastasia Beverly Hills contour palette….which I have no idea where I put, by the way,  It walked off my makeup counter or something.

Well, beauties…I hope you enjoyed these favorites….and I’ll post a makeup look soon!

XO

Leave a Reply

