January Favorites!

Let’s get started y’all!

Anastasia Contour Kit1. Anastasia Contour Kit

So I’ve been using this contour kit recently ever since I bought it back in November or December and it’s been the best ever!  It’s a little on the pricey side, and I know Sephora is always sold out of this online and in-store, but you can get this at Ulta as well.  NYX Cosmetics actually just came out with a contour kit and it is most likely least expensive.  I thought about getting it, but I don’t really need two contour kits.  I’ve always loved NYX products so I’m sure you cannot go wrong with buying it.  I know it would be affordable if you don’t want to invest on the Anastasia Contour Kit.

Translyvania2. NYX Matte Lip Creme: Transylvania ❤

Love this lip color!  People say it’s a fall color, but I don’t think so.  It’s for any occasion.  This was about $3-$4 at Ulta.  The swatch is in my post before this. 🙂

Truth or Dare3. Sephora Collection: Truth or Dare

This color is absolutely gorgeous!  It is more of pinky purple color.  It’s beautiful.  I love it.  The sephora lipsticks are more affordable.  I got this for $12.  It’s a matte lipstick as well.

Mary Kay Brush Cleaner
4. Mary Kay Brush Cleaner

For this big bottle of brush cleaner, it was only $10.  I clean my eye brushes daily, and
my face brushes weekly.  Sometimes right after I use it.  It cleanses and conditions your brush and leaves them soft.  All you do is spray this on your brush until it’s damp and you just wipe your brush on a tissue.

NYX Concealer5. NYX HD Concealer: 04

Talk about full coverage!  If you don’t want to spend a lot of money on a concealer, I would definitely try the NYX HD Concealer!  ❤  This product is awesome and I believe it’s around $6.  Definitely affordable!  I use this as a highlight under my eyes, and then I use my contour kit in the color Banana right after to set my concealer.

6. Tech Tools: Face Brush Set/Eye SetNYX Brushes

One of the best set of brushes I’ve spent money on.  I got these Cyber Monday and I use these daily!  Super soft, easy to use, and definitely technique brushes.  These define your makeup!  It’s all about technique!

Tech Tools Brush set purpleThe eye brush set is also phenomenal.  I clean these every time after I use them.  The crease brush is a holy grail and the blending brush.  The eyeliner brush, I have not used yet or lip brush, but you cannot go wrong with these sets of tech brushes.

Well, that is all for now beauties.  I will be updating a short post soon, possibly tomorrow if I try this new lipstick I purchased!  Stay tuned!

XO ❤

6 thoughts on “January Favorites!

Leave a Reply

